Editorial Team

CFS operates under a collective governance structure that includes editors and administrators, a governance committee, and an editorial advisory board. The journal organigram provides an overview of these relationships, and the individuals involved in each grouping appear below.

Editorial Collective

Administrative Staff
Alyson Holland (McMaster University) 
Alexia Moyer 

Editors-in-Chief (shared role)
Rachel Engler-Stringer (University of Saskatchewan)
Charles Z. Levkoe (Lakehead University)
David Szanto (University of Ottawa)

Associate Editors
Élisabeth Abergel (Université du Québec à Montréal)
Mary A Beckie (University of Alberta)
Melanie Bedore (McMaster University)
Jennifer Brady (Mount Saint Vincent University)
Michael Classens (University of Toronto)
Maya Hay (Concordia University)
Philip Loring (University of Guelph)     
Ryan Phillips (Ryerson University)                                                                         
Sherry Pictou (Dalhousie University)
Elaine Power (Queen's University)
Shailesh Shukla (The University of Winnipeg)
Martha Stiegman (York University)

Governance Liaison
Jennifer Marshman (Wilfrid Laurier University)

Editorial and Advisory Committee
Peter Andrée (Carleton university)
Ellen Desjardins 
Annette Desmarais (University of Manitoba)
Natalie Doonan (Université de Montréal)
Rhona Hanning (University of Waterloo)
Irena Knezevic (Carlton University)
Mustafa Koç (Ryerson University)
Kathleen Kevany (Dalhousie University)
Josée Johnston (University of Toronto)
Lenore Newman (University of the Fraser Valley)
Barbara Parker (Lakehead University) 
Marit Rosol (University of Wuerzburg, Germany)
Steffanie Scott (University of Waterloo)
Jennifer Sumner (University of Toronto)
Wesley Tourangeau (University of Lincoln)
Patty Williams (Mount St Vincent)
Noreen Willows (University of Alberta)
Hannah Wittman (University of British Columbia)

Past Editors
Marit Rosol 2019-22
Cathy Mah 2019–20
Wesley Tourangeau 2014–19
Ellen Desjardins 2014–19
Phil Mount 2014-19